On The Bright Side.

Girl on the Contrary

So, I lost the family kickball game on Thanksgiving. Actually, not only did my team lose, I ended up in a duck pond up to my knees in cold water and what I suspect to be quicksand to retrieve the ball that Captain Thoughtful kicked in there. On the bright side, it totally counted as a home run so that part was worth it. On the other bright side, Grammy didn’t play at all, so I didn’t lose to her which is what matters the most.
On the brightest side. Grammy has given me her blessing to start blogging about her again after she read my post about playing her in kickball. The exact conversation went something like this…
Grammy: Your Mother read me the post you wrote about me.
Me: See, the thing is, Mom made that up herself. I had nothing to do with it. My…

View original post 194 more words

Leave a Reply

